A Dog’s Love is Like No Other

rEOH5u7I saw this picture on Imgur just a few minutes ago and thought about my own dog.  As many of my readers probably didn’t notice, is that I’ve been gone from the blogging scene for a while. In fact, I moved to a different state–Nebraska.

Fluffy is back home in Southern California enjoying the warm weather–here, not so good.

The fact that this elderly man is taking the time to ensure that his pup gets fresh air is AMAZING. Dogs deserve all of our attention from the beginning to the end.

Every day, despite a good or bad day–they will smile, lick your face silly, and bark as if they haven’t seen you in years. You tell them your deepest and darkest secrets, and they will listen. Maybe step on a paw or two by accident, and they will forgive.

This post is for my dog, Fluffy back home and hope he knows how much I miss him. Hope he knows that I didn’t abandon him, left him alone–that I will come back to bring him by my side one day very soon.

Leave a Reply

